Staff

 Dr. Dorina Murgulet

Dorina Murgulet. PhD

Director, Center for Water Supply Studies
Assistant Professor of Geology
Telephone: (361) 825-2309
Fax: (361) 825-3345

Research Staff

Val

Valeriu Murgulet, PhD
Research Associate
Center for Water Supply Studies
Telephone: (361) 825-3348
Fax: (361) 825-3345
valeriu.murgulet@tamucc.edu 

Spalt

Nicholas Spalt, MS Student
Graduate Research Assistant
Boat Captain and Field Data Collection Supervisor
Start date: Spring 2015
nspalt@islander.tamucc.edu 

Audrey

Audrey Douglas, Ph.D. Student
Graduate Research Assistant & Lab supervisor
Start date: Spring 2014
adouglas1@islander.tamucc.edu

Mel2

Melanie Lynch, MS Student
Graduate Research Assistant
Start date: Summer 2016
mlynch1@islander.tamucc.edu  

 Bimal

Bimal Gyawali, PhD Student
Graduate Research Assistant
Start date: Spring 2016
bgyawali@islander.tamucc.edu 

Cody Lopez

Cody Lopez, MS Student
Graduate Research Assistant
Start date: Fall 2016
clopez19@islander.tamucc.edu

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Melissa Pena
Start date: Fall 2016Degree: BS in Geology

Henry Wang
Start date: Fall 2016
Degree: BS in Geology